Please excuse the somewhat late posting, as I’m on vacation.This month was another somewhat high spending month, as I traveled once for family and once for personal vacation. My policy is to record all of my expenses incurred while traveling (including food) under “travel” rather than where they might otherwise be recorded if I incurred them while at home, so that I can better understand the financial impact of my trips and budget for them in the long-term. As a result, “travel” continues to be my largest budgetary line-item after my rent, even though I only travel a few times per year. I’ll have to take a deep dive sometime to see whether that’s a testament to how low my remaining expenses are or an indictment of my lavish spendthrift ways while I’m on vacation.CategoryApr-18CommentsRent$768.75$750 for rent + $18.75 Plastiq feesInternet$55.92Internet is kind of expensive.Cell Phone$0.00Already paid for 1 year of service through MintSIM. = $15.51 / month!Natural Gas$0.00Nothing this month due to quirk in billing timing.Electricity$21.64Below average. I switched providers recently because they offered a low intro rate. Will cancel in a month or two when the rate changes again.Water$38.18Slightly above average this month.Groceries$66.56Significantly below average. I did some travelling this month, so less groceries at home. Ate less meat this month as well.Car Insurance$246.21I pay every 6 months in April and October. Gasoline$47.52Below average for the month. More time away = fewer days driving.Car Expenses$40.40Tire swap + oil change.Health$48.44Heavily subsidized, high-deductible health plans through my work. Includes health and dental. Also monthly gym membership.Other$0.00Nothing this month.Necessary$1,333.62A little above average, but only because it’s a car insurance month.Restaurants$0.00Nothing this month, again.Entertainment$0.00Nothing this month.Shopping$240.94Accessories for Switch and a new computer monitor.Travel/Parking$868.57Loaded up on discounted (15% off) gift cards, plus food/incidentals on my current trip.Gifts/Donations$47.00Birthday gift for my grandfather, as well as gifts for friends in Japan.Software/Games$695.27Bought myself a Nintendo Switch, plus several games.Business$358.50More inventoryOther$0.00Nothing this month.Discretionary$2,210.28Far above average, mostly due to travel and my Switch purchase.Total Expenses$3,543.90Pretty spendy this month.Gross Income$9,607.70Had good results this month from my side business, last remaining overtime from work, and quarterly ESPP gains.401(k) Match$207.74My company matches 3% of gross salaryTaxes$1,508.77Had to reduce my 401k contributionsNet Income$8,306.67Higher than normal this month.Savings$4,762.77About average for the month.Savings Rate57.34%Below average, but not enormously so.Net Worth$221,776.17Market went up slightly this month, so that helped a bit in addition to my savings.Projected time to FI (assuming 6% growth and 4% withdrawal rate): 5 years, 8 months.