CategoryNov-18CommentsRent$768.75$750 for rent, paid via PlastiqInternet$55.92Internet is kind of expensive.Cell Phone$0.00Nothing this month.Natural Gas$19.59Little below average.Electricity$21.64Below average for the month.Water$35.25Slightly above averageGroceries$106.39Less this month, due to travel.Car Insurance$0.00I pay every 6 months in April and October. Gasoline$50.81Less this month, due to travel.Car Expenses$1,104.55Did a bunch of maintenance since my car recently passed 100k miles. Not too bad considering all that was done.Health$38.34Heavily subsidized, high-deductible health plans through my work. Includes health and dental. Gym membership.Other$0.00Nothing this month.Necessary$2,201.24Above average, due to car maintenanceRestaurants$24.80Below average for the month.Entertainment$0.00Nothing for this month.Shopping$1,274.99New laptopTravel/Parking$957.36Visited family for Thanksgiving, plus trip to NYC in December.Gifts/Donations$6.56Thank-you flowersSoftware/Games$0.00Nothing for this month.Business$0.00Nothing for this month.Other $76.63Postage and document feesDiscretionary$2,340.34Above average, mostly due to shopping and travel.Total Expenses$4,541.58Above averageGross Income$7,711.98Below average401(k) Match$207.74My company matches 3% of gross salaryTaxes$1,019.38Paycheck withholdingNet Income$6,900.34Below averageSavings$2,358.76Below averageSavings Rate34.18%Below average, but still okNet Worth$244,164.50Sitting at August levels. Still playing catch-up with the market.Projected time to FI (assuming 6% growth and 4% withdrawal rate): 7 years, 8 months.