Monthly Financial Snapshot: July 2018

Rent$768.75$750 for rent, paid via Plastiq
Internet$55.92Internet is kind of expensive.
Cell Phone$0.00Already paid for 1 year of service through MintSIM. = $15.51 / month!
Natural Gas$19.72Little below average.
Electricity$24.79Below average. I switched providers recently because they offered a low intro rate. Will cancel in a month or two when the rate changes again.
Water$35.25Below average
Groceries$124.21Below average, due to work travel
Car Insurance$0.00I pay every 6 months in April and October.
Gasoline$95.55Above average, due to work travel
Car Expenses$0.00Nothing this month.
Health$48.44Heavily subsidized, high-deductible health plans through my work. Includes health and dental. Also monthly gym membership.
Other$0.00Nothing this month.
Necessary$1,172.63Somewhat below average
Restaurants$17.03A little above average
Entertainment$3.99Saw a movie
Shopping$142.92A little below average
Travel/Parking$60.22Parking for upcoming trip next month
Gifts/Donations$0.00Nothing this month.
Software/Games$0.00Nothing this month.
Business$1,490.32More inventory
Other$0.00Nothing this month.
Discretionary$1,714.48About average for the month, mostly due to business inventory.
Total Expenses$2,887.11About average.
Gross Income$10,031.59Little above average this month. Ordinary work month plus a little bit of business side income.
401(k) Match$207.74My company matches 3% of gross salary
Taxes$2,208.80Paycheck withholding + $1000 quarterly tax payment
Net Income$8,030.53Little above average for the month.
Savings$5,143.42Little above average for the month.
Savings Rate64.05%Little above average for the month.
Net Worth$237,663.63NW continues to rise. Hope to cross $250k very soon!

Projected time to FI (assuming 6% growth and 4% withdrawal rate): 6 years, 9 months.

© FIFoldPath 2016-2021